The Official Saitek Forum  

Go Back   The Official Saitek Forum > Saitek News > Common Fixes
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #46  
Old 25th August 2005, 10:16
Lacee Lacee is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 11
thanks

Yeah its my mistake You were right!The Saitek word has been there . Thanks for the useful help!!! C u all later

Last edited by Lacee : 25th August 2005 at 16:26.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 5th September 2005, 11:15
Lacee Lacee is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 11
Exclamation Hi its me again :)

Hey Everyone!

Got another problem with the pad in the game , the right mini joy doesnt have the Y axis so its not moving vertically.Outside the game the joy is working so the problem is just in Fifa2k5.Please give me some advice. Thanks!!
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 5th September 2005, 11:30
UKSupport's Avatar
UKSupport UKSupport is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 13,904
Hmm - edit the name again but this time call it the

Saitek P880 Pad USB

See if that makes any difference.
__________________
Best Regards
Richard Neville
PC Gaming Category Manager
Saitek UK
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 6th September 2005, 11:30
Lacee Lacee is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 11
THanks!!!

It's working now! Thank You!! Yer a Genius!
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 20th September 2005, 23:34
newbie newbie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 7
P2500

Help!

I have edited the registry and removed the word "Saitek", but when I start Fifa 2005 in the Control Settings menu, it gives me "keyboard" and two "EverestFBB" entries - Nothing for "Cyborg Force Rumble Pad".

Just in case it matters, I also have a Logitech Wingman RumblePad connected.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 27th September 2005, 10:23
newbie newbie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 7
Any ideas?

Anyone got any ideas on my post above, please?
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 27th September 2005, 11:36
UKSupport's Avatar
UKSupport UKSupport is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 13,904
I'm afraid not - what entries do you have in your Game Controllers panel in Control Panel?
__________________
Best Regards
Richard Neville
PC Gaming Category Manager
Saitek UK
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 30th September 2005, 23:27
newbie newbie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 7
Richard,

In the Game Controllers, I only have "Cyborg Force Rumble Pad" (as i've removed the Logitech Rumble Pad now).

I've also re-installed Fifa 2005 and that hasn't made any difference.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 10th October 2005, 12:51
newbie newbie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 7
Any further suggestions, please?
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 10th October 2005, 12:59
UKSupport's Avatar
UKSupport UKSupport is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 13,904
I'm afraid not - I've looked all over to find out what this everestffb thing is but really can't find any specific reference to it. I can only assume that it's perhaps tied in with another game controller that you may have installed? So what other game controllers have you installed previous to this?
__________________
Best Regards
Richard Neville
PC Gaming Category Manager
Saitek UK
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 20th October 2005, 23:13
newbie newbie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 7
The only other gamepad controller I have is a Logitech Wingman RumblePad, and if I remove that, de-install & re-install it's still the same.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 21st October 2005, 10:07
UKSupport's Avatar
UKSupport UKSupport is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 13,904
Have you uninstalled the Logitech software completely to see if that makes a difference?
__________________
Best Regards
Richard Neville
PC Gaming Category Manager
Saitek UK
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 24th October 2005, 14:33
Old Fart Old Fart is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2
Thumbs up P2500,FIFA 05,XP This may do it!!!

Now this is a -I'm a little worried of the registry- fix,modified form -The Veld216-Posted on 28th Dec 04.Page 3 of the -Fifa05 Gamepad- thread.Simple as blinking.
After you have followed the instrucs' to the-change game pad name-in regedit,simply delete the word -Saitek- from the line of Saitek Cyborg Rumble Force Pad. Now Cyborg Rumble is active in the FIFA 05 Controls screen,and it cofigures the P2500 to how you want!!!! Cheers to Veld and UK Support for the advice.Stopped all the tears

Last edited by Old Fart : 24th October 2005 at 14:46.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 24th October 2005, 15:28
Old Fart Old Fart is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2
Errmmm,Re:- Post beneath,it fixed the config issue but now only 1 player on from the wing pass choice is active
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 21st November 2005, 09:41
Lacee Lacee is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 11
06

Greetings!

I have again some problems to Fifa and P2500 rumble...but this time its FIFA 06 (I didnt wanted to open another forum just for Fifa 06) I cant do any tricks and dribles so my right analog joy isnt working properly. Also a problem that I have to change the controller setup everytime I start the game but it maybe just a Fifa problem and not the Gamepad's.PLease Help me! Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:03.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.6.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) Saitek 2001