The Official Saitek Forum  

Go Back   The Official Saitek Forum > Saitek News > Common Fixes
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29th December 2006, 21:06
haesaerts haesaerts is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
Dual Throttle AV8R

How can I activate the dual Throttle in FS2004 ?
In FSX it works fine.
Please help needed.
Thanks,
Ludo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 29th December 2006, 21:39
haesaerts haesaerts is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
Dual Throttle AV8R - OK

Problem sold thanks to " STANNER "
He wrotes :
found the answer. Someone mentioned that the SENSITIVITY/JOYSTICK TAB in FS9 initially shows three axis Aileron, Elevator, Throttle. However,
if you use the scroll bar at the right you will find the other axis, one of which is ENGINE #2 throttle axis. The sensitivity had been set at 50% for engine #2. I set this to 100% (Null zone was zero), and all is fine.

The final analysis is that the Sensitivity/Joystick Tab in FS9 HIDES the axis
setting for Engine #2 throttle axis, which has to be accessed by using the
scroll bar on the right.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th July 2007, 21:56
namron2 namron2 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2
Thank you

Thank you for this advice. Very simple fix, obviously too much to expect from Saitek!!.

I wish I could say that Saitek help were as courteous!
They seem to have a terrible attitude and talk to customers as if they are being a PROBLEM.

They told me that as long as the controls were recognized in FS9 that was all they cared about. So my question is that if you sell a product that is specifically desugned for FS, support the pesky thing!!

Saitek your customer help personnel are very rude and impatient!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th September 2007, 20:27
daveandy1 daveandy1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1
I can't believe that I had to register for this forum just to get that very simple answer. I've had my AV8R for going on a year now, never been able to use the dual-throttles until now. I just sent an e-mail to saitek support, and for some reason, it was sent back with no reply.

Oh well, I'll delete my forum account now that I have the answer. It wasn't even provided by Saitek, go figure!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:59.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.6.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) Saitek 2001