The Official Saitek Forum  

Go Back   The Official Saitek Forum > Saitek News > Common Fixes
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26th April 2012, 01:23
cchiozza cchiozza is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
Another Problem With A Saitek Product..Amzing

I know I am an idiot to keep buying Saitek stuff but just bought the Cessna Yoke and ab additional quadrant, and of course just like the 2 X65f the quadrant does not calibrate in FSX. But does in windows. This is getting almost like Obama. What the hell gives. So many crappy produtcts and no support. Tech lines are closed unless you call at 4 am. One way to fend off calls. So 1,000 dollars later I am back to my old 10 year old joystick. :mad
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26th April 2012, 10:00
UK Support 4 UK Support 4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 502
Hi, where are you in the world?
we have tech help all over the world.
This is not a fault in the yoke, stick or quadrant, as it works in windows, it is an FSX problem. can you give me some more info on the problem you have please and I will try and help you solve it.
please make sure you have the up to date drivers and software downloaded for our web site and that you only have one set of drivers and ST software installed. (add remove programs) un-install any saitek software before you install the new download
Please try this first.

Flight Sim Reset

If you are having trouble with calibration in Flight Simulator and your controller seems to be ok in the test screen of Game Controllers; then you might need to rebuild the config (cfg) file:
To rebuild the Flight Simulator config file, firstly press and hold down CTRL+SHIFT, then start Flight Simulator and start a new flight. Continue to hold down CTRL+SHIFT until the game is in Cockpit view. You can then let go of the CTRL+SHIFT keys.
This will reset all the controls in the simulator: so you will need to move the controller in the full range of movement, for all the axis at least 4 times.
Note when you rebuild the config file, some of your joystick settings may change. This should work for FS2002, FS2004 (FS9) and FSX
__________________
Best regards
Mike Cannaby
Customer support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th April 2012, 10:02
UK Support 4 UK Support 4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 502
I forgot to say, the new X65 drivers solved the calibration problem some time back.
__________________
Best regards
Mike Cannaby
Customer support
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:43.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.6.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) Saitek 2001